Bobby Gottlieb Scholarship Fund


"CCPH is about the principle of inclusion. More than inclusion - about the leading voice of people whose voices have been systematically excluded. In a small way, the scholarship fund asserts the principle of inclusion. It is expensive to attend conferences and meetings. The scholarship fund will, in some small way, allow individuals who would otherwise not be able to attend these events, to participate, contribute their voice, and share in the exciting exchange. I hope others who have resources will contribute to the fund and extend its reach so that it has more than a symbolic effect on CCPH events."  Bobby Gottlieb, 2008-2009 CCPH Board Chair

Donate here!

Contact with any questions.

The Community-Campus Partnerships for Health Board of Directors established the Bobby Gottlieb Scholarship Fund in January 2010 in recognition of Bobby Gottlieb's exemplary leadership as 2008-2009 CCPH board chair and her unparalleled commitment to ensuring that CCPH be an inclusive organization that breaks down financial and other barriers to participation. Learn more about Bobby here.

The Fund provides scholarships for those otherwise unable to participate in CCPH events and programs. Since its inception, the Fund has supported over 60 people, including students and individuals from community-based settings and countries with emerging economies. 100% of donations to the Fund are used for scholarships. CCPH retains no amount for administrative or overhead costs.

To donate to the fund, please click here or mail a check made payable to CCPH and indicate on the check or in an accompanying note that the donation is to be used for the Bobby Gottlieb Scholarship Fund.


CCPH is a tax-exempt 501c3 organization. Our Federal Tax ID number is 94-3285533. All donations will be acknowledged in writing with a receipt and are tax-deductible in the US to the extent allowable by law.

Bobby's reaction upon learning of the CCPH
board's decision to establish a scholarship 
fund in her name

We gratefully acknowledge the contributions of these donors to the Fund:

Anonymous donors
Jennifer Audette
Renee Bayer
Suzanne R. Cashman
Nadine Changfoot
Luz Claudio
Thometta Cozart
Stephanie Farquhar
Roberta Gianfortoni
Barbara Gottlieb
Sidney Gottlieb
Susan Gust
Jean M. Hess
Ernest Hopkins
Rosemarie Hunter
Janine Jurkowski
Daniel Korin
Dennis Magill
Vanessa Marr
Kara Mileski
Jeff Morzinski
Chioma Nnaji
Alex Pirie
Hal Strelnick
University Neighborhood Partners, University of Utah
Eric Wat
Daniel Weinstein
2010 CCPH conference participants
2014 CCPH conference participants